Get your Snack On

I must confess that this new snack obsession is a new one. I have done a Folger’s swap & switched all my horrible (meaning really good, but bad for me) snacks with gum. I figured if I stuffed enough gum in my mouth that it would eventually retrain me.

Or something like that.

Plus I would have been kind of embarrassed to share with you photos of my true favorite snack. I can deny attachments to the South all day long, but when you get one look at scoop fritos covered in pimento cheese spread…well the jig is up. I might as well whistle Dixie.

Fritos are one of the most truly satisfying things ever. I will confess to even eating them accompanied with a fabulous and expensive glass of wine. As if they were on par with Northern California grapes.

I also have this thing for wheat thins. I could eat an entire box & not even know it.

& it is that very thing that has forced me to get a grip on my snack issues.

Not sure if watermelon gum is the solution, but for now it’ll do.

10 thoughts on “Get your Snack On

  1. Fucking shit damn crapalation.
    I like wheat thins too. And deep fried dill pickles.
    I tried that gum. I liked it. But I ate one stick and then lost the rest and won’t buy it again because I KNOW I have a pack somewhere.
    I also LOVE altoids cinnamon gum. Try that one. It’ll retrain you. It also comes in a cool tin.

    My word verification is shogbody. My new favorite word.

  2. That last bit is the best Southern curse I have ever heard and I think crapalation may be my new favorite word. Or maybe shogbody.

    As you will see shortly, Wheat Thins are my staple food. I understand the addiction. What I can’t understand is the attempt to get the wheaty little monkey off your back. : )

  3. mmmm. Wheat Thins. I love me some wheat thins.

    And Fritos? They are SO HANDY. They can start a campfire even if you have no dry tinder and all your wood is wet. I would like to say that I keep a pack in my car just so I’ll always be prepared, but I would just eat them as soon as I buy them, so no good.

    Fucking Shit damn crapalation indeed. That sucks so hard it blows. I’m sorry.

  4. Cali,
    blowing a bubble, you look like Gillian Anderson (who i have always had a crush on). Freckles are where it’s at lady!

    And it’s NOT too late for temp drop to mean good things so i’m still got my fingers crossed for you.

  5. Love the look of the blog today! So pretty… like you!
    Check out the Extra Apple gum too. (this is THE most boring comment of all time… just really wanted to say hi & smooch)

  6. I believe in an implantation dip. You know Tracy and Mia? They had a dip and they’d been trying for a while before their BFP. She’s looking so cute in her bib and brace overalls now! I’m still going to keep hoping on your behalf anyway babe 😉

  7. a) I am choosing to believe in implantation dip. I believe in vodun, so why not that??

    b) I LOVE wheat thins. I discovered them in 2nd grade and the love affair has continued.

    c) I did not know Extra had a watermelon flavor and I am going to look for it. I’ve been doing Spearmint.

  8. a) I am choosing to believe in implantation dip. I believe in vodun, so why not that??

    b) I LOVE Fritos. I am a fan of Frito Pie.

    c) I LOVE wheat thins. I discovered them in 2nd grade and the love affair has continued.

    d) I did not know Extra had a watermelon flavor and I am going to look for it. I’ve been doing Spearmint.

    oooooh blogger verification offers up up the word ynkyoz!! Yeah!!

  9. a) I am choosing to believe in implantation dip. I believe in vodun, so why not that??

    b) I LOVE Fritos. I am a fan of Frito Pie.

    c) I LOVE wheat thins. I discovered them in 2nd grade and the love affair has continued.

    d) I did not know Extra had a watermelon flavor and I am going to look for it. I’ve been doing Spearmint.

    oooooh blogger verification offers up up the word ynkyoz!! Yeah!!

Leave a Reply

