We have a Winner! We have a bonus!

Giveaways are all kinds of exhilarating and fun. Thank you to all that stopped by and entered. Your comments were so touching.

This morning I plugged in information into the  randomizer and it zinged back a winner:

Picture 5So just who is #3? Why that would be Juli. I have sent Juli an e-mail notifying her, but I wanted to share her comment with everyone.

Well, this would be significant for me because I recently lost my father to cancer and cancer is not in our family history. My mother was adopted and is generally healthy but, again, we have no record of her history…so there’s a giant question mark there. As I grow older, and as I watch my son grow, I am learning more about myself and wondering whose traits I have acquired. I am very much like my father in many ways, but my mother and I share some obvious similarities. I would be very curious to see how it all matches up. Depending on how many people the test kit can include, I’d be curious to compare my brother and I as well.
Further, we recently found out our donor has MS. I’ve been screened for it twice with negative results, but I wonder what combination he and I have passed down to Z…

Looks like Juli & her family will really benefit from DNA testing. Congratulations to her!

Ready for the BONUS? Well since so many of you were interested in 23andMe they have decided to extend an offer to you guys. This is really cool.

They are going to offer a discount code good for $50 off one kit to the first ten people who use it in the 23andMe store. The code will expire in two days so act fast!

Code: EUHQXA

Thanks again to all that entered. There are going to be some fun changes on the review blog soon so keep checking back!

2 thoughts on “We have a Winner! We have a bonus!

  1. Holy cow!!!! This is SOOOO awesome! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!
    I don’t know why the blog link didn’t show…or maybe I didn’t enter it because I never win anything?? I don’t know…but it should be on this post.
    Thank you!!!!!!!!!! I am in shock…..

  2. What’s Taking place i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It absolutely useful and it has helped me out loads. I am hoping to give a contribution & assist other customers like its helped me. Great job.

Leave a Reply

